A Verse for my Maker

 

You can make the sun stand still
And make the waters part.
Provision falls from sky and cloud
So would You still my heart?

As history more is made today
And through this navigation,
Please close my ears to enemies
Protect me from distraction.

My heart does beat for something more;
My soul cries out for Truth.
But apathy’s my enemy
And passion seems aloof.

My quiet nature seems to fall
Still sway to passiveness;
My wings are burning for a flight
As I sit nestled in my nest.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

